The Velvet Underground
3rd & self-titled album from 1969

The Velvet Underground

The Velvet Underground

€ 30,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Velvet Underground is the self-titled third studio album by American rock band the Velvet Underground. Released in March 1969, it was their first record with Doug Yule, who was a replacement for John Cale. Recorded in 1968 at TTG Studios in Hollywood, California, the album's sound—consisting largely of ballads and straightforward rock songs—marked a notable shift in style from the band's previous recordings. In 2003, Rolling Stone magazine ranked the album number 314 in their list of the "500 Greatest Albums of All Time".



  • 1.Candy Says04:04
  • 2.What Goes On04:54
  • 3.Some Kinda Love04:03
  • 4.Pale Blue Eyes05:39
  • 5.Jesus03:23


  • 1.Beginning To See The Light04:40
  • 2.I'm Set Free04:04
  • 3.That's The Story Of My Life02:03
  • 4.The Murder Mystery08:54
  • 5.After Hours02:07


More by The Velvet Underground

You might also like

Shopping bag