2009 classic debut-album! melancholic indie post-punk pop rock.


The XX

€ 29,95
  • LP
Young Turks
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


XX is the 2009 debut album by English indie pop band The XX. XX was released in August 2009 by the Young Turks record label, an imprint of XL, and received widespread acclaim from critics, many of whom named it one of the year's best records. It sold steadily over its first few years of release, becoming a sleeper hit in the United Kingdom and the United States. Although none of its singles became hits, XX benefited commercially from the licensing of its songs to television programs and the band's Mercury Prize win for the album in 2010.

When Qureshi was dismissed from the group shortly after the album's release, The XX continued to play as a trio on a protracted concert tour that helped increase their fanbase, reputation in the press, and confidence as performers. The record proved highly influential in subsequent years, as its distinctive stylistic elements were incorporated by many indie bands and top-selling pop acts. In 2013, XX was ranked number 237 on NME magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Comes in a die-cut cover with folded poster with lyrics insert. A6 is a vinyl album only bonus track.



  • 1.Intro02:08
  • 2.VCR02:57
  • 3.Crystalised03:22
  • 4.Islands02:41
  • 5.Heart Skipped A Beat04:02
  • 6.Hot Like Fire03:34


  • 1.Fantasy02:38
  • 2.Shelter04:30
  • 3.Basic Space03:08
  • 4.Infinity05:13
  • 5.Night Time03:37
  • 6.Stars04:23


More by The XX

You might also like

Shopping bag