Spectre: Machines Of Loving Grace

Spectre: Machines Of Loving Grace

Para One

€ 29,95
  • 2 x LP
Animal63, We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Machines of Loving Grace, the new album by Para One, whose real name is Jean-Baptiste de Laubier could be called fiction. It is an object freed from constraints, formats, genres, territories: the gospel of a new world.

Incredible work with influences (Kenji Kawai, Midori Takada, Steve Reich, Drexciya, The Orb etc) that will make WRWTFWW listeners happy.

After defining the structure of the album, Para One went exploring the sounds, and the figureheads that shaped his sensibility as a musician: soundtracks of Japanese anime watched hundreds of times; Indonesian drums and gamelan; the peculiar harmonies, on the verge of dissonance of Bulgarian Voices; Steve Reich’s minimal music; or Detroit techno music. Several trips, to Bali, Japan, and also Bulgaria, have thus fueled the album, clashing with and shaping the electronic architectures of Para One.



  • 1.Vertigo04:32
  • 2.Shin Sekai05:16
  • 3.Virtual Satori06:17


  • 1.Sundial03:44
  • 2.Atlantique04:56
  • 3.Fauna04:03


  • 1.Alpes05:10
  • 2.Yret05:46
  • 3.Silicon Jungle05:39


  • 1.Ars Nova05:41
  • 2.Futatso No Taiyo04:28


You might also like

Shopping bag