Fire - picturevinyl
Incl "Fire (Live At Werchter, Belgium, July 1982 – Remastered 2021)"

Fire - picturevinyl


€ 29,95
  • 12"
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Highly recommended for RSD 2021 by Music Mania

Incl "Fire (Live At Werchter, Belgium, July 1982 – Remastered 2021)"

Island Records and UMC today announce the 40th anniversary vinyl release of Fire, a newly remastered picture disc edition to celebrate Record Store Day on Saturday 12thJune 2021.

Recorded in spring 1981 during a break on the Boy Tour, Fire was originally released as the first single from U2’s second studio album ‘October’ in July of that year, with J Swallow as the B-side.

This 40th anniversary picture disc vinyl edition features both Fire and J Swallow on Side A, plus two live recordings of Fire on Side B. The first is from Werchter Festival in Belgium in July 1982, the second is taken from a BBC recording at the Hammersmith Palais, London in December 1982.  All tracks have been newly remastered.

Picture Disc Info

  • 4 track 12” EP, cut at 45 rpm.
  • Picture disc pressing. Side A features ‘fire’ imagery. Side B features a full colour band photo taken by Martyn Goddard in Notting Hill, London in 1979.
  • Transparent heavyweight PVC outer sleeve.
  • Sticker with credits. 



  1. Fire (Album Version – Remastered 2021) – 3:51
  2. J Swallow (Remastered 2021) – 2:20


  1. Fire (Live At Werchter, Belgium, July 1982 – Remastered 2021)
  2. Fire (Live At Hammersmith Palais, London, December 1982 – Remastered 2021) – 3:48

More by U2

You might also like

Shopping bag