Achtung Baby
Re-issue of the defining 1991 album 'Achtung Baby' by U2 on a double LP! Co-produced by Brian Eno!

Achtung Baby


€ 36,95
  • 2 x LP
Island Records, Universal Music Group
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


U2's vinyl reissue campaign continues with the first two studio records they put out in the '90s as well as their first compilation. Achtung Baby, Zooropa and The Best of 1980-1990 will come out on July 27 in newly remastered two-LP sets, pressed onto 180-gram vinyl, with reproductions of the original artwork and a digital download card.

Achtung Baby reinvented the band's sound when it was released in 1991. With the help of producers Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois, they added electronic and industrial music to their music, while their lyrical focus shifted from political to personal issues. Zooropa, which came out in 1993, expanded on those sounds and saw the band add irony and satire into its music. Coupled with understated vocals by Bono, the album ran contrary to the grunge and alternative sounds that were dominating radio playlists at the time.


  • 1.Even Better Than The Real Thing03:41
  • 2.One04:36
  • 3.The Fly04:29
  • 4.Mysterious Ways04:03
  • 5.Blow Your House Down (Analogue Mix Bono Edit)03:30
  • 6.Satellite Of Love04:00
  • 7.Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses (Temple Bar Mix)04:49
  • 8.Where Did It All Go Wrong?03:56


More by U2

You might also like

Shopping bag