Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats are an English pysch stoner doom rockband, formed in Cambridge by Kevin Starrs. The band's music is heavily influenced by the late 1960s when heavy metal was emerging. Allmusic praised the band's ability to recreate a particular aspect of this era, describing the band as "celebrating the Summer of Love's soul-chilling autumn: a blasted landscape, post-flower power, resembling Altamont's killing fields, reeking of the Manson Family murders, and, naturally, sounding like a mish-mash of all of the apocalyptic musical forces that converged upon that era."

The band has been metaphorically described as "the original Alice Cooper band jamming in a cell with early Black Sabbath and the Stooges". In order to replicate the sound of that era, the band uses vintage instruments and recording equipment.

The band’s name was taken from Rusty Day, the singer of Cactus, who later had a band called Uncle Acid And The Permanent Damage Band. Uncle Acid was originally the otherwise-anonymous frontman, although he has since changed his stage name to K.R. Starrs and now views the band members collectively as being "Uncle Acid".

All LPs come with full-size, eight-page lyric booklet, reproduced in the same way as the original CD-R booklet.



  • 1.Crystal Spiders03:38
  • 2.Witches Garden05:18
  • 3.Dead Eyes Of London04:07
  • 4.Lonely And Strange08:03


  • 5.Vampire Circus05:37
  • 6.Do What Your Love Tells You06:36
  • 7.I Don't Know03:56
  • 8.Wind Up Toys07:50


More by Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats

You might also like

Shopping bag