classic 90ies alternative heavy rock classic



€ 6,95
  • CD
A&M Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Badmotorfinger is the third studio album by American rock band Soundgarden, released on September 24, 1991, through A&M Records. Soundgarden began the recording sessions for the album with new bassist Ben Shepherd in the spring of 1991. The album maintained the band's heavy metal sound while featuring an increased focus on songwriting as compared with the band's previous releases. AllMusic considered the album's music to be "surprisingly cerebral and arty"; alternative tunings and abnormal time signatures were present on several of the album's songs, and lyrics were intended to be ambiguous and create imagery.

The focus on the Seattle grunge scene helped bring attention to Badmotorfinger. The singles "Outshined" and "Rusty Cage" were able to find an audience in rock radio and MTV. Badmotorfinger became the band's highest charting album at the time. The band supported the album with tours of North America and Europe, including opening for Guns N' Roses on that band's Use Your Illusion Tour. In 1992, Badmotorfinger was nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance. 

Recorded Spring 1991. Studio D, Sausalito, CA; Bear Creek Studios, Woodinville, WA. Mixed at Can Am Studios, Tarzana, CA Mastered at Masterdisk, New York City. ℗ © 1991 A&M Records, Inc. Los Angeles. A&M Records Ltd. are the exclusive licensees for the UK. Made in Germany Released with a 12-page fold-out inlay including lyrics.


  • 1.Rusty Cage04:26
  • 2.Outshined05:11
  • 3.Slaves & Bulldozers06:58
  • 4.Jesus Christ Pose05:51
  • 5.Face Pollution02:24
  • 6.Somewhere04:21
  • 7.Searching With My Good Eye Closed06:31
  • 8.Room A Thousand Years Wide04:06
  • 9.Mind Riot04:49
  • 10.Drawing Flies02:25
  • 11.Holy Water05:07
  • 12.New Damage05:40


More by Soundgarden

You might also like

Shopping bag