From The Lions Mouth - Orange Vinyl
cult post-punk wave classic ... 2nd album & mania-classic

From The Lions Mouth - Orange Vinyl

The Sound

€ 31,95
  • LP
Warner Music
Expected release
13 September 2024
PRE-ORDER ITEM: This item will only be shipped to you on or after 13 September 2024. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributor, and pressing plants and will change constantly.

PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


From the Lions Mouth is the second studio album by English post-punk wave band the Sound, originally released in November 1981 on record label Korova. Following the release of their previous album Jeopardy, keyboardist Belinda "Bi" Marshall left the group and was replaced by Colvin "Max" Mayers. For their new album, the Sound worked with producer Hugh Jones, as well as co-producing the album themselves. The album's sound was more polished than previous efforts.

Like JeopardyFrom the Lions Mouth was critically acclaimed but failed to capture the attention of the public, with the band's fanbase limited to a cult following. One single, "Sense of Purpose (What Are We Going to Do)", was released.



  • 1.Winning04:16
  • 2.Sense Of Purpose03:50
  • 3.Contact The Fact04:21
  • 4.Skeletons03:26
  • 5.Judgement05:26


  • 1.Fatal Flaw04:34
  • 2.Possession03:25
  • 3.The Fire02:49
  • 4.Silent Air04:10
  • 5.New Dark Age05:54


More by The Sound

You might also like

Shopping bag