Jeopardy - White Vinyl
Existentialist post punk jewel from 1980 reissued!

Jeopardy - White Vinyl

The Sound

€ 31,95
  • LP
Warner Music
Expected release
13 September 2024
PRE-ORDER ITEM: This item will only be shipped to you on or after 13 September 2024. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributor, and pressing plants and will change constantly.

PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Jeopardy is the debut studio album by English post-punk band the Sound. It was originally released in November 1980 through the record label Korova.

Jeopardy was critically lauded, and received full 5-star reviews from three major music publications: NME, Sounds and Melody Maker.[2] Steve Sutherland of Melody Maker wrote: "Jeopardy is one of those records that makes me want to throw all the windows open, crank it up to full volume and blast it out to the world. It clears my head of boredom, strips away the gloom and single-handedly restores my belief in the power of pop to make people stop, think and question. [...] Jeopardy has got more spirit, more soul and more downright honesty about it than any other record I've heard this year".



  • 1.I Can't Escape Myself03:55
  • 2.Heartland03:34
  • 3.Hour Of Need03:03
  • 4.Words Fail Me02:59
  • 5.Missiles05:28
  • 6.Heyday03:03


  • 1.Jeopardy03:38
  • 2.Night Versus Day03:16
  • 3.Resistance02:48
  • 4.Unwritten Law03:40
  • 5.Desire03:35


More by The Sound

You might also like

Shopping bag