Asia Classics 1: The South Indian Film Music Of Vijaya Anand: Dance Raja Dance
Sophisticated South Indian pop perfection! Available on vinyl for the first time!

Asia Classics 1: The South Indian Film Music Of Vijaya Anand: Dance Raja Dance

Vijaya Anand

€ 29,95
  • LP
Luaka Bop
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


You won’t hear Vijaya Anand sing on this record. Nor will you hear him play any of the instruments. He is the invisible presence behind each of these songs. He’s the Musical Director, here to dream up sequences and carefully produce sophisticated South Indian pop perfection.

Anand was part of the first wave to use electronic instruments in Indian film scores. Almost all sung in glorious Telugu. Thirty years after its original release, Asia Classics 1: The South Indian Film Music of Vijaya Anand - Dance Raja Dance is available on vinyl for the first time.



  • 1.Aatavu Chanda (Dancing Is Beautiful)04:49
  • 2.Naane Maharaja (I Am The Emperor)04:32
  • 3.Aase Hechchagide (Desire Soars Up High)05:31
  • 4.Prema Rudaayade (Loving Hearts)05:03
  • 5.Neeve Nanna (Only You Were Mine)03:57


  • 1.Ellellu Preethi (Love Is Everywhere)04:49
  • 2.Ba Ennalu (When I Say Come)04:38
  • 3.I Love You, Yenthare (I Said I Love You)04:37
  • 4.Dheem Thana Thana Nana04:17
  • 5.Nalleya Savimathe (Lover You Speak Beautiful Words)04:38
  • 6.Yerida Gunginalli (The Drink That Has Gone Up)04:18


You might also like

Shopping bag