Nothing New
Posthumous Gil Scott-Heron LP with previously unreleased recordings.

Nothing New

Gil Scott-Heron

€ 26,95
  • LP
XL Recordings
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


An album of previously unreleased Gil Scott-Heron songs, recorded during the 2008 sessions for his album I’m New Here

Nothing New contains new versions of songs from past decades that find Scott-Heron accompanying himself on piano

Available only on vinyl, the album will be limited to 3,000 copies.



  • 1.Did You Hear What They Said
  • 2.Better Days Ahead
  • 3.Household Name (Interlude)
  • 4.Your Daddy Loves You
  • 5.Changing Yourself (Interlude)
  • 6.Pieces Of A Man
  • 7.Enjoying Yourself (Outro)


  • 1.Alien (Hold Onto Your Dreams)
  • 2.Before I Hit The Bottom (Interlude)
  • 3.95 South (All Of The Places We've Been)
  • 4.The Other Side
  • 5.The On/Off Switch (Interlude)
  • 6.Blue Collar
  • 7.On Bobby Blue Bland (Outro)


More by Gil Scott-Heron

You might also like

Shopping bag