Spirits - Red Vinyl
Spirits is the 1994 album by Gil Scott-Heron. Red vinyl reissue!

Spirits - Red Vinyl

Gil Scott-Heron

€ 34,95
  • 2 x LP
TVT Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The title track is an interpretation of the John Coltrane piece, and "The Other Side" is a live version of Scott-Heron's 1971 track "Home is Where the Hatred Is" with a new arrangement and many new verses that expand the original to nearly twenty minutes. It was later sampled for "Home" on the 2011 Jamie XX collaboration album, We're New Here.

This was Scott-Heron's first album in twelve years, and it would be sixteen more years before he would release another.



  • 1.Message To The Messengers04:57
  • 2.Spirits07:49


  • 1.Give Her A Call05:44
  • 2.Lady's Song03:14
  • 3.Spirit's Past03:00


  • 1.The Other Side, Part I05:25
  • 2.The Other Side, Part II06:11
  • 3.The Other Side, Part III06:40


  • 1.Work For Peace07:33
  • 2.Don't Give Up05:58


More by Gil Scott-Heron

You might also like

Shopping bag