Whirlybird (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Synth laced soundtrack by psychedelic garage rock mastermind Ty Segall! Big TIP!

Whirlybird (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Ty Segall

€ 27,95
  • LP
Drag City
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Ty Segall delivered when it comes to conveying mood, atmosphere, emotion, and tension…

Ty Segall meets a new non-rock challenge head-on; soundtrack music for the documentary film Whirlybird. A variety of synth sounds, electric keyboards, drums, percussion and saxophone (and yeah, a few guitars) form a shifting impressionist counterpart, instrumental music that dialogues with and serves to frame the film’s compulsive themes and images. All instruments performed by Ty Segall except for horns performed by Mikal Cronin All selections written by Ty Segall, with direction from Matt Yoka, except for "Whirlybird," written by Ty Segall and Mikal Cronin - again, with direction from Matt Yoka. © 2022 A&E Television Networks, LLC, under exclusive license to Drag City. Music by Ty Segall (ASCAP) / Songs published by Escape The Ordinary (ASCAP).



  • 1.Whirlybird02:43
  • 2.First Date01:47
  • 3.Los Angeles News Service02:38
  • 4.Getting the Story02:28
  • 5.Sky Duo02:48
  • 6.Lawrence Welk III04:41
  • 7.First Pursuit02:16


  • 1.199201:02
  • 2.High01:35
  • 3.News Junkies03:50
  • 4.Story of the Century05:55
  • 5.Whirly Suite02:02
  • 6.Last Flight02:30

More by Ty Segall

You might also like

Shopping bag