Solo debut of heavily processed bass guitar by Dries Laheye (Stuff., Lucid Lucia,...) on DE W.E.R.F.


Dries Laheye

€ 27,95
  • EP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


"Deining" is the first full album by bassist and composer Dries Laheye. We know Dries as a composer and bass player for bands such as STUFF., Hoera. and Lucid Lucia. He is widely referred to as one of the better Belgian bass players of his generation and now comes forward with a solo-repertoire on this debut-EP.

His intention was to create music that feels like it keeps moving. The result is a dreamy universe that flows through concrete elements and improvised passages. The compositions of this repertoire were written for solo bass guitar with effects as tools. The tracks are recorded live in the studio and some overdubs with voice, bansuri flute and synthesizer were added to create a more layered sound.

Recommended to people who love Taylor Deupree, Bibio, Bill Frisell, Skuli Sverrisson, etc.



  • 1.Weenmoed
  • 2.Valavond
  • 3.Mantra II


  • 1.Staar
  • 2.Nachtvreugd
  • 3.Zij Krult

You might also like

Shopping bag