Another Thought
1994 album , first time on vinyl - 2lp

Another Thought

Arthur Russell

€ 39,95
  • LP
Arc Light Editions
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Arthur Russell (born Charles Arthur Russell, Jr.; May 21, 1951 – April 4, 1992) was an American cellist, composer, producer, singer, and musician whose work spanned a disparate range of styles. Trained in contemporary experimental composition and Indian classical music, Russell found a modicum of success in downtown New York's avant-garde, new wave and disco scenes in the 1970s and 1980s, during which time he was associated with minimalism and the experimental music venue The Kitchen.

A prolific recording artist, Russell produced a considerable collection of material over the course of his career, including a number of underground dance hits under various aliases, but his near-chronic inability to complete projects resulted in a limited amount of released output; World of Echo (1986) would be his only solo pop album to see release during his lifetime. Russell also collaborated with a wide variety of artists, including composers Steve Reich and Philip Glass, poet Allen Ginsberg, musicians such as Peter Gordon, David Van Tieghem, Peter Zummo and David Byrne, and DJs such as Walter Gibbons and Nicky Siano. He died from AIDS in 1992, still in relative obscurity and nearly broke.



  • 1.Another Thought02:14
  • 2.A Little Lost03:17
  • 3.Home Away From Home05:11
  • 4.Lucky Cloud02:12


  • 1.This Is How We Walk On The Moon04:41
  • 2.Hollow Tree02:28
  • 3.See Through Love04:46


  • 1.Keeping Up06:18
  • 2.In The Light Of The Miracle06:03
  • 3.Lucky Cloud (Return)02:59
  • 4.Just A Blip03:39


  • 1.Me For Real04:52
  • 2.Losing My Taste For The Night Life04:33
  • 3.My Tiger, My Timing05:39
  • 4.A Sudden Chill02:42


More by Arthur Russell

You might also like

Shopping bag