Check Your Head
incl "So What'cha Want", "Funky Boss", "Pass The Mic", ... 1992

Check Your Head

Beastie Boys

€ 42,95
  • 2 x LP
Capitol Records, Grand Royal
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


American hip hop band formed in New York in 1981 as a hardcore punk combo. After the success of their first hip hop track, "Cooky Puss" in 1983, they turned into a rap group that sometimes include punk rock tracks in their albums. From 1992 to 2001, they ran the Grand Royal label. The band officially stopped in June 2014, following the death of Adam Yauch in 2012. 

Recorded and mixed at G-Son Studios, Atwater Village, CA Sequenced at PCP Labs Remastered at Sterling Sound, NYC ℗ © 1992 Capitol Records, LLC This album goes out to David Scilken All Songs Copyright ©1992 Brooklyn Dust Music (ASCAP)



  • 1.Jimmy James03:14
  • 2.Funky Boss01:35
  • 3.Pass The Mic04:17
  • 4.Gratitude02:45
  • 5.Lighten Up02:41


  • 1.Finger Lickin' Good03:39
  • 2.So What'cha Want03:37
  • 3.The Biz Vs The Nuge00:33
  • 4.Time For Livin'01:48
  • 5.Something's Got To Give03:28


  • 1.The Blue Nun00:32
  • 2.Stand Together02:47
  • 3.Pow02:13
  • 4.The Maestro02:52
  • 5.Groove Holmes02:33


  • 1.Live At P.J.'s03:18
  • 2.Mark On The Bus01:05
  • 3.Professor Booty04:13
  • 4.In 3's02:23
  • 5.Namasté04:01


More by Beastie Boys

You might also like

Shopping bag