Into The Depths Of Sorrow
Epic doom metal classic from 1990!

Into The Depths Of Sorrow

Solitude Aeturnus

€ 27,95
  • LP
Music On Vinyl
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with lyrics
  • Their 1990 debut album
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on gold & orange marbled vinyl

Solitude Aeturnus is an American epic doom metal band from Arlington, Texas. Founded by John Perez in early 1987, the original lineup consisted of Perez on guitar, vocalist Kristoff (Christopher) Gabehart, guitarist Tom Martinez, drummer Brad Kane, and Chris Hardin on bass. The name Solitude was chosen to pay homage to the bands Black Sabbath and Candlemass. Their vocalist, Robert Lowe, was also the singer for Candlemass between 2007 and 2012.

In 1990 the band entered the Dallas Sound Lab to record Into The Depths Of Sorrow. The whole album was recorded for a sum of $3000 and done in seven days including the remix.



  • 1.Dawn Of Antiquity (A Return To Despair)01:01
  • 2.Opaque Divinity06:24
  • 3.Transcending Sentinels07:30
  • 4.Dream Of Immortality07:48


  • 1.Destiny Falls To Ruin05:03
  • 2.White Ship06:10
  • 3.Mirror Of Sorrow07:34
  • 4.Where Angels Dare To Tread05:56


More by Solitude Aeturnus

You might also like

Shopping bag