Evil Empire
2nd album 1996 incl "Bulls On Parade" & "People of the Sun"

Evil Empire

Rage Against The Machine

€ 22,95
  • LP
Epic, Music On Vinyl
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Evil Empire is the second studio album by American rock band Rage Against the Machine, released on April 16, 1996 by Epic Records, four years after the band's debut album. Its title is from the phrase "evil empire", used by former U.S. President Ronald Reagan and many conservatives to describe the former Soviet Union.

Evil Empire debuted at number 1 on the Billboard 200 chart. The song "Tire Me" won a 1996 Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance. The tracks "Bulls on Parade" and "People of the Sun" were also nominated for Grammys for Best Hard Rock Performance. The album was certified 3x platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America on May 24, 2000

180 gram audiophile vinyl pressing



  • 1.People Of The Sun
  • 2.Bulls On Parade
  • 3.Vietnow
  • 4.Revolver
  • 5.Snakecharmer


  • 1.Tire Me
  • 2.Down Rodeo
  • 3.Without A Face
  • 4.Wind Below
  • 5.Roll Right
  • 6.Year Of Tha Boomerang


More by Rage Against The Machine

You might also like

Shopping bag