Two-Headed Freap
1972 jazz-funk classic on Blue Note reissued. Incl. 'Mystic Brew' sampled by ATCQ...

Two-Headed Freap

Ronnie Foster

€ 26,95
  • LP
Blue Note, UMe
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Two Headed Freap is the debut album by American organist Ronnie Foster recorded in 1972 and released on the Blue Note label.

The AllMusic review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine awarded the album 4½ stars and stated "Everything on Two Headed Freap is about glitzy groove -- it sounds cinematic, colorful, and funky. It's true that there is little real improvisation here and the songs all have a similar groove, but it's worked well, and the music is ultimately appealing to fans of this genre. Jazz purists -- even soul-jazz purists -- will likely find this music a little monotonous and commercial, but fans of early-'70s funk from Sly Stone to Herbie Hancock will find something of interest here".

The track "Mystic Brew" has been sampled in a number of hip-hop songs, most notably "Electric Relaxation" by A Tribe Called Quest.



  • 1.Chunky04:50
  • 2.Drowning In The Sea Of Love04:00
  • 3.The Two-Headed Freap04:19
  • 4.Summer Song05:20


  • 1.Let's Stay Together04:50
  • 2.Don't Knock My Love04:30
  • 3.Mystic Brew04:13
  • 4.Kentucky Fried Chicken05:00


You might also like

Shopping bag