Music For The Jilted Generation
94 "rave" classic 2nd album ... incl. "Voodoo People", "Poison" & "No Good (Start The Dance)" 2LP

Music For The Jilted Generation

The Prodigy

€ 30,95
  • 2 x LP
XL Recordings
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Music for the Jilted Generation
is the second album by English electronic dance music band The Prodigy. The album was released through XL Recordings in July 1994.

The album is largely a response to the corruption of the rave scene in Britain by its mainstream status as well as Great Britain's Criminal Justice and Public Order Act 1994, which criminalised raves and parts of rave culture. This is exemplified in the song "Their Law" with the spoken word intro and the predominant lyric, the "Fuck 'em and their law" sample. Many years later, after the controversy died down, Liam Howlett derided the title of the album, which he referred to as "stupid", and maintained that the album was never meant to be political in the first place. The album is included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.

2008 repress not in gatefold sleeve. Includes 2 identical printed inner sleeves. 



  • 11.The Narcotic Suite


  • 1.Intro00:45
  • 2.Break & Enter08:24
  • 3.Their Law06:39
  • 4.Full Throttle05:02


  • 5.Voodoo People06:26
  • 6.Speedway (Theme From 'Fastlane')08:56
  • 7.The Heat (The Energy)04:27


  • 8.Poison06:42
  • 9.No Good (Start The Dance)06:18
  • 10.One Love (Edit)03:53


More by The Prodigy

You might also like

Shopping bag