Around The World In A Day
Prince's 7th studio-album, incl "Raspberry Beret" & "Pop Life"

Around The World In A Day

Prince And The Revolution

€ 39,95
  • LP
Paisley Park
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Around the World in a Day is the seventh studio album by American recording artist Prince, and the second to feature his backing band The Revolution. It was released on April 22, 1985 by Paisley Park Records and Warner Bros. Records. Departing somewhat from the commercial sound of his previous release, the massively successful Purple Rain (1984), the album instead saw Prince experimenting with psychedelic styles and more opulent textures. In compliance with Prince's wishes, the record company released the album with minimal publicity, withholding accompanying singles until almost a month after the album's release.



  • 1.Around The World In A Day03:30
  • 2.Paisley Park04:41
  • 3.Condition Of The Heart06:46
  • 4.Raspberry Beret03:31
  • 5.Tamborine02:53


  • 1.America03:40
  • 2.Pop Life03:42
  • 3.The Ladder05:28
  • 4.Temptation08:22


More by Prince And The Revolution

You might also like

Shopping bag