Hail To The Thief
6th studio album 2003

Hail To The Thief


€ 9,95
  • CD
Capitol Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Hail to the Thief is the sixth studio album by Radiohead, released on 9 June 2003 by Parlophone in the UK and a day later by Capitol Records in the United States. It was produced by longtime Radiohead collaborator Nigel Godrich in Los Angeles. To avoid the protracted recording sessions of their previous albums, Kid A (2000) and Amnesiac (2001), Radiohead recorded Hail to the Thief quickly, focusing on recording live takes rather than overdubs. Songwriter Thom Yorke wrote many of the lyrics in response to the War on Terror and the resurgence of right-wing politics in the west at the turn of the millennium.

Despite a high-profile internet leak ten weeks before release, Hail to the Thief debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart and number three on the US Billboard 200 chart, and was certified platinum in the UK, US and Canada. It produced three charting singles: "There There", "Go to Sleep" and "2 + 2 = 5". The album received positive reviews and was the fifth consecutive Radiohead album nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album. 


  • 1.2 + 2 = 503:19
  • 2.Sit Down. Stand Up.04:19
  • 3.Sail To The Moon.04:18
  • 4.Backdrifts.05:22
  • 5.Go To Sleep.03:21
  • 6.Where I End And You Begin.04:29
  • 7.We Suck Young Blood.04:56
  • 8.The Gloaming.03:32
  • 9.There There.05:23
  • 10.I Will.01:59
  • 11.A Punchup At A Wedding.04:57
  • 12.Myxomatosis.03:52
  • 13.Scatterbrain.03:21
  • 14.A Wolf At The Door.03:21


More by Radiohead

You might also like

Shopping bag