Primal Scream's classic 3rd album , Weatherall produced dance/rock crossover


Primal Scream

€ 30,95
  • 2 x LP
Sony Music
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Screamadelica is the third studio album by Scottish alternative rock group Primal Scream, released on 23 September 1991 in the UK by Creation Records, and 8 October 1991 in North America by Sire Records.

The album marked a significant departure from the band's early indie rock sound, drawing inspiration from the blossoming house music scene and associated drugs such as LSD and MDMA. Much of the album's production was handled by acid house DJ Andrew Weatherall and engineer Hugo Nicolson, who remixed original recordings made by the band into dance-oriented tracks.

It was the group's first album to be a commercial success, peaking at number 8 on the UK Albums Chart upon its initial release. The album received positive reviews and has been frequently named one of the best albums of the 1990s in critics' polls. Screamadelica also won the first Mercury Music Prize in 1992. It has sold over 3 million copies worldwide.



  • 1.Movin' On Up
  • 2.Slip Inside This House
  • 3.Don't Fight It, Feel It


  • 1.Higher Than The Sun
  • 2.Inner Flight
  • 3.Come Together


  • 1.Loaded
  • 2.Damaged
  • 3.I'm Comin' Down


  • 1.Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony In Two Parts)
  • 2.Shine Like Stars


More by Primal Scream

You might also like

Shopping bag