Reissue of landmark 2001 glitch / minimal electronics album!


Jan Jelinek

€ 29,95
  • 2 x LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Faitiche is delighted to present a long-lost vinyl album: for the last 14 years, Jan Jelinek's Loop-Finding-Jazz-Records, originally released in 2001 on ~scape, as a double LP with two bonus tracks (B-sides from the Tendency EP, 2000).

Jan Jelinek recorded Loop-Finding-Jazz-Records in his Berlin flat in 2000. He produced much of the album using an Ensoniq ASR-10 sampler. Jelinek composed the tracks on Loop-Finding-Jazz-Records around heavily manipulated samples from jazz records, an approach acknowledged in the album's title.

In 2017, Pitchfork placed Loop-Finding-Jazz-Records at number seven on its list of the 50 best IDM albums of all time. According to Brian Kolada of Resident Advisor, the album has gone on to be "widely hailed as a highlight of the late-'90s and early-'00s era of minimal and experimental electronic music."

“Jelinek has abstracted his sources beyond recognition, looping his millisecond samples into flickering patterns of sonic moiré laid atop a dub Techno framework. (...) Jelinek might as well have sampled a horn player’s hissing intake of breath – it would have been ‘jazz’ enough for his purposes.“ - The Wire



  • 1.Moiré (Piano Organ)
  • 2.Rock In The Videoage


  • 1.They, Them
  • 2.Them, Their
  • 3.Moiré (Guitar & Horns)


  • 1.Tendency
  • 2.Moiré (Strings)


  • 1.Do Dekor
  • 2.Drift
  • 3.Poren


You might also like

Shopping bag