5th Pearl Jam studio-album from 1998


Pearl Jam

€ 30,95
  • LP
Epic, Legacy
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Yield is the fifth studio album by Pearl Jam, released on February 3, 1998. Following a short promotional tour for its previous album, No Code (1996), Pearl Jam recorded Yield throughout 1997 at Studio Litho and Studio X in Seattle, Washington. The album was proclaimed as a return to the band's early, straightforward rock sound, and marked a more collaborative effort from the band as opposed to relying heavily on frontman Eddie Vedder to compose the songs. The lyrics deal with contemplative themes, albeit seen in a more positive manner compared to the band's earlier work.

Yield received positive reviews and debuted at number two on the Billboard 200. While like No Code the album soon began dropping down the charts, Yield eventually outsold its predecessor. The band did more promotion for the album compared to No Code, including a return to full-scale touring and the release of a music video for the song "Do the Evolution".



  • 1.Brain Of J.
  • 2.Faithfull
  • 3.No Way
  • 4.Given To Fly
  • 5.Wishlist
  • 6.Pilate


  • 1.Do The Evolution
  • 2.
  • 3.MFC
  • 4.Low Light
  • 5.In Hiding
  • 6.Push Me, Pull Me
  • 7.All Those Yesterdays


More by Pearl Jam

You might also like

Shopping bag