Pearl Jam
8th & self-titeld studio-album, also "The Advocado Album"

Pearl Jam

Pearl Jam

€ 40,95
  • LP
J Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Pearl Jam (sometimes referred to as The Avocado Album or simply Avocado) is the eighth studio album by American alternative rock band Pearl Jam, released on May 2, 2006 on J Records. It was the first and only release for J Records, their last album issued by Sony Music. It was the band's first full-length studio release in almost four years, since Riot Act (2002). 

The music on the record was proclaimed as a return to the band's roots, with an emphasis on up-tempo songs with an aggressive sound. The song lyrics are mostly told from the point of view of characters and deal with the socio-political issues in the United States at the period, such as the War on Terror.

Pearl Jam was critically well received and was a commercial success, debuting at number two on the Billboard 200 chart and eventually outselling the band's previous release, Riot Act. The album also produced three singles—"World Wide Suicide", "Life Wasted" and "Gone"—which were moderately successful. The band supported the album with a full-scale world tour in 2006.

Gatefold sleeve. A 36 pages booklet with lyrics and credits is also included.



  • 1.Life Wasted03:54
  • 2.World Wide Suicide03:29
  • 3.Comatose02:19
  • 4.Severed Hand04:30


  • 1.Marker In The Sand04:23
  • 2.Parachutes03:36
  • 3.Unemployable03:04
  • 4.Big Wave02:58


  • 1.Gone04:09
  • 2.Wasted Reprise00:53
  • 3.Army Reserve03:45
  • 4.Come Back05:29


  • 1.Inside Job07:08


More by Pearl Jam

You might also like

Shopping bag