Mondo Cane
2010 Patton album, triple-fold & diecut sleeve-artwork

Mondo Cane

Mike Patton

€ 24,95
  • LP
Ipecac Recordings
Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Mondo Cane is a 2010 album by Mike Patton. Featuring a forty-member orchestra and fifteen-piece backing band, the album contains a series of cover versions of 1950s and 1960s Italian pop music. Patton conceived of the album while living in Bologna, and became attracted to music he heard on the radio featuring pop singers backed by orchestras.

Released on May 4, 2010, through Patton's record label Ipecac Recordings, Mondo Cane has been met with favorable responses from music critics. Reviewers have drawn comparisons to California, an earlier album by Patton's first group Mr. Bungle. Mondo Cane peaked at number 2 in the United States' Classical Albums chart, briefly charting in Switzerland and Finland as well.

Triple gatefold diecut, 180g LP. Includes Download code. 



  • 1.Il Cielo In Una Stanza03:56
  • 2.Che Notte!03:18
  • 3.Ore D'Amore02:53
  • 4.Deep Down03:22
  • 5.Quello Che Conta04:04
  • 6.Urlo Negro02:49


  • 1.Scalinatella03:15
  • 2.L'Uomo Che Non Sapeva Amare03:17
  • 3.20 Km Al Giorno02:56
  • 4.Ti Offro Da Bere02:28
  • 5.Senza Fine04:38


You might also like

Shopping bag