Wide Awake!
The new Parquet Courts album on Rough Trade!

Wide Awake!

Parquet Courts

€ 29,95
  • LP
Rough Trade
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


On their fifth album, Parquet Courts enlist Danger Mouse to produce an album of joyfully absurd, danceable rock music. It is straightforward but alien, simple but endlessly referential. - Pitchfork

Parquets Courts' fifth album Wide Awake! - produced by Danger Mouse - is a groundbreaking work, an album about independence and individuality but also about collectivity and communitarianism. The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.


  • 5.Almost Had To Start A Fight / In And Out Of Patience


  • 1.Total Football
  • 2.Violence
  • 3.Before The Water Gets Too High
  • 4.Mardi Gras Beads
  • 6.Freebird 2


  • 1.Normalisation
  • 2.Back To Earth
  • 3.Wide Awake!
  • 4.NYC Observation
  • 5.Extinction
  • 6.Death Will Bring Change
  • 7.Tenderness


More by Parquet Courts

You might also like

Shopping bag