Live At Jazz Middelheim
The Dutch/Belgian chanteuse in a duo-setting with Grammy-awarded guitarist Bill Frisell.

Live At Jazz Middelheim

Chantal Acda

€ 19,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


In May 2018, the live recording of a magic night was released. The Dutch/Belgian chanteuse Chantal Acda in a duo-setting with Grammy-awarded guitarist extraordinaire Bill Frisell. Captured in superb sound quality! 

“When I wrote the songs of my record, I dreamt to hear Bill’s sounds on it. I thought this feeling would go away but it never did. So, I decided to contact him to see if he would work with me and put the last pieces of the puzzle together on this record (“Bounce Back”). He liked the music, so I flew to Seattle to record his wonderful guitar playing on the songs. Meeting him felt like coming home. And this connection was still so fresh in my memory when I arrived back to Belgium. We kept in touch by writing each other and sometimes he drew me funny faces. We were invited to play at the wonderful Jazz Middelheim festival and finally ended up on stage together. In the dressing room we quickly went through the songs, but we kept all surprises for the stage. It was a wonderful experience for me. One of the highlights of my musical career. It wasn’t meant to be recorded but it was. So, listening back to these recordings we thought it would be nice to be able to share this with the people who were there but also the people who missed it and are curious to hear what happened. I truly hope you will enjoy these moments. These moments that will always stick with me.” – Chantal Acda 

This LP has been out of stock for quite some time, and to celebrate the 5th anniversary of this wonderful record, we are re-releasing it!


  • 1.Endless
  • 2.Notice
  • 3.Memories
  • 4.Games
  • 5.The Other Way
  • 6.Son
  • 7.Humanity

More by Chantal Acda

You might also like

Shopping bag