15th studio album


Paradise Lost

€ 23,95
  • LP
Nuclear Blast
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Medusa is the fifteenth studio album from British doom metal band Paradise Lost, released on 1 September 2017 via Nuclear Blast.

According to guitarist Greg Mackintosh the album is "be slower, sludgier and more doom-filled than ever before". He also considered it "eight riff-laden monster tracks of sheer Northern misery". Meanwhile, front man Nick Holmes described the record as "...definitely our heaviest album; the heaviest we’ve done. The idea was to keep it simple but dark and heavy, and I think we’ve achieved that." Regarding the album title, he commented that "...when Gregor writes songs, he gives them working titles, so he called one song Medusa. There’s no real meaning to it. It’s not something I would use in a song and wouldn’t use as a title either. I liked the thought though. When we were kids, Medusa was the scariest character we knew. As I looked into it, I found a lot of different metaphorical meanings that she represents. There was one sentence I read which was ‘Attempts to avoid looking into her eyes represent avoiding the ostensibly depressing reality that the universe is meaningless’, which made a lot of sentence to me. To me, this is what Medusa stood for. There are many different interpretations, but this was mine. ” 

Comes in a gatefold cover. Strictly limited black edition.



  • 1.Fearless Sky
  • 2.Gods Of Ancient
  • 3.From The Gallows
  • 4.The Longest Winter


  • 1.Medusa
  • 2.No Passage For The Dead
  • 3.Blood & Chaos
  • 4.Until The Grave


More by Paradise Lost

You might also like

Shopping bag