Capricorn (The Zodiac Sessions)
Doom Metal 2xLP

Capricorn (The Zodiac Sessions)


€ 27,95
  • LP
  • LP
Nuclear Blast
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Orchid is an American doom metal band founded in San Francisco, California in 2007. The band consists of Theo Mindell (vocals, synthesizer, percussion), Mark Thomas Baker (guitar), Keith Nickel (bass guitar) and Tommy Rickard (drums). They are named after the Black Sabbath song of the same name.

Orchid formed in 2007 with a lineup of Mindell, Baker, Nickel and drummer Carter Kennedy. The group released their first EP, Through the Devil's Doorway, in 2009. It was followed by their debut studio album, Capricorn, released in 2011. Both of those initial releases on the Church Within label were later reissued together on the Nuclear Blast compilation album The Zodiac Sessions in 2013.

Release on 2x 180G black vinyl in gatefold jacket. Includes A4 sized poster. Etching on side D.



  • 1.Eyes Behind The Wall07:13
  • 2.Capricorn04:40
  • 3.Black Funeral06:28


  • 1.Masters Of It All06:37
  • 2.Down Into The Earth06:24
  • 3.He Who Walks Alone06:49


  • 1.Cosmonaut Of Three05:44
  • 2.Electric Father07:19
  • 3.Albatross05:54


More by Orchid

You might also like

Shopping bag