Bouncy and hypnotising 303 jams of the highest order!


Luke Vibert

€ 34,95
  • 2 x LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Deeply ingrained into the fabric of the British electronic music landscape, Luke Vibert shows no sign of slowing down, after an illustrious career spanning three decades (to date!). Vibert returns to Hypercolour after 2020’s hugely successful trilogy series (Amen Andrews/Modern Rave/Rave Hop) with his 18th album (not counting albums released under his other monikers Kerrier District, Plug, Wagon Christ et al).

GRIT.’ finds Vibert in playful mode (and, let’s face it, whenever isn’t he!), as twelve tracks of acidic and squelching drum machine come rolling out to play. Bouncy and hypnotising 303 jams of the highest order are served up here, with rhythms pulled from the electro, garage and house pools, all delivered in Vibert’s inimitable style.

  1. A1. Surrounded By Neighbours
  2. A2. Decay Hole
  3. A3. Partron
  4. B1. Gas Logs
  5. B2. Grit
  6. B3. Swingeing Cuts
  7. C1. Weed Killah
  8. C2. Disco Derriere
  9. C3. Afterning
  10. D1. Mornoon
  11. D2. Xanalog
  12. D3. Screwfix Typeface

More by Luke Vibert

You might also like

Shopping bag