6 Pieces Of Silver
1957 hard bop album on Blue Note!

6 Pieces Of Silver

The Horace Silver Quintet

€ 30,95
  • LP
Blue Note
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


6 Pieces of Silver is a studio album by jazz pianist Horace Silver originally released on the Blue Note label in 1957 featuring performances by Silver with Donald Byrd, Hank Mobley, Doug Watkins and Louis Hayes. 

The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow awarded the album 4½ stars and states "The early Silver quintet was essentially The Jazz Messengers of the year before but already the band was starting to develop a sound of its own. "Señor Blues" officially put Horace Silver on the map".



  • 1.Cool Eyes05:53
  • 2.Shirl04:14
  • 3.Camouflage04:23
  • 4.Enchantment06:18


  • 1.Senor Blues06:59
  • 2.Virgo05:45
  • 3.For Heavens Sake05:05


More by The Horace Silver Quintet

You might also like

Shopping bag