1991 alternative grunge rock classic! Smells Like, Come As You Are, Lithium, In Bloom,...



€ 30,95
  • LP
DGC / Sub Pop
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Nevermind is the second studio album by American rock band Nirvana, released on September 24, 1991 by DGC Records. Produced by Butch Vig, Nevermind was the band's first release on DGC. It was also their first album to feature drummer Dave Grohl.

Despite low commercial expectations by the band and its record label, Nevermind became a surprise success in late 1991, largely due to the popularity of its first single, "Smells Like Teen Spirit". By January 1992, it had replaced Michael Jackson's album Dangerous at number one on the US Billboard 200 chart. The album also produced three other successful singles: "Come as You Are", "Lithium", and "In Bloom". The album has sold at least 30 million copies worldwide, with 10,640,000 of those copies sold in the United States.

Nevermind was in part responsible for bringing both alternative rock and grunge to a large, mainstream audience, and has been ranked highly on lists of the greatest albums of all time by publications such as Rolling Stone and Time magazines.



  • 1.Smells Like Teen Spirit05:00
  • 2.In Bloom04:13
  • 3.Come As You Are03:38
  • 4.Breed03:03
  • 5.Lithium04:16
  • 6.Polly02:56


  • 1.Territorial Pissings02:22
  • 2.Drain You03:43
  • 3.Lounge Act02:35
  • 4.Stay Away03:30
  • 5.On A Plain03:12
  • 6.Something In The Way03:43


More by Nirvana

You might also like

Shopping bag