Pretty Hate Machine
classic cult 1989 debut-album, absolute mania-essential-classic!

Pretty Hate Machine

Nine Inch Nails

€ 27,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Pretty Hate Machine is the debut studio album by American industrial rock band Nine Inch Nails. The album is compiled of reworked tracks from the band's Purest Feeling demo, as well as songs composed after its original recording. Although it was critically and commercially successful (especially for an independent label), Trent Reznor (Nine Inch Nails' only constant band member) feuded with TVT Records during the album's promotion. 

Three singles were released from the album, the most successful being its opening track "Head Like a Hole", which has become a staple of Nine Inch Nails live performances. Pretty Hate Machine became one of the first independently released albums to attain a platinum certification.

Pretty Hate Machine was recorded in various studios with Reznor collaborating with some of his most idolized producers: Flood, Keith LeBlanc, Adrian Sherwood, and John Fryer. Much like his recorded demo, Reznor refused to record the album with a conventional band, recording Pretty Hate Machine mostly by himself.



  • 1.Head Like A Hole04:59
  • 2.Terrible Lie04:38
  • 3.Down In It03:46
  • 4.Sanctified05:48
  • 5.Something I Can Never Have05:54


  • 1.Kinda I Want To04:33
  • 2.Sin04:06
  • 3.That's What I Get04:30
  • 4.The Only Time04:47
  • 5.Ringfinger05:45


More by Nine Inch Nails

You might also like

Shopping bag