Smokers Delight
2xLP '95 Warp trip hop classic!

Smokers Delight

Nightmares On Wax

€ 29,95
  • 2 x LP
Warp Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Smokers Delight is the second studio album by British trip hop producer Nightmares on Wax. It was released in 1995 on Warp Records in the UK, and on Wax Trax in the US. The album was included in Robert Dimery's "1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die" book in 2005. In 2015, it ranked at number 15 on Fact's "50 best trip-hop albums of all time" list.

Gatefold 2LP Vinyl Repress - Includes Download Code "Reissue of the 1995 magnum opus - a defining statement of intent in the development of the Nightmares On Wax sound. Moving away from the bleeps and breaks of their first LP, Smokers Delight presents a post club comedown journey with experiments with elements of jazz, dub, soul and hip-hop." "A whole delightfully irreducible to its parts" - Sean Cooper, All Music Gatefold cover with hard card printed inner sleeves. 



  • 1.Nights Introlude04:40
  • 2.Dreddoverboard05:48
  • 3.Pipes Honour09:05


  • 1.Me + You00:56
  • 2.Stars06:59
  • 3.Wait A Minute02:44
  • 4.Praying For A Jeepbeat02:44
  • 5.Groove St.07:29


  • 1.Time (To Listen)00:25
  • 2.(Man) Tha Journey06:19
  • 3.Bless My Soul05:57
  • 4.Cruise (Don't Stop)07:05


  • 1.Mission Venice02:50
  • 2.What I'm Feelin (Good)02:26
  • 3.Rise05:14
  • 4.Rise (Reprise)01:46
  • 5.Gambia Via Vagatorbeach04:41


More by Nightmares On Wax

You might also like

Shopping bag