Oak Corridor
Australian ambient minimal synth on Knekelhuis!

Oak Corridor


€ 22,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Oak Corridor is the second full-length album from Newcastle, Australian duo Troth (Amelia Besseny & Cooper Bowman). It follows 2020’s warmly received album, Flaws In The Glass (Altered States Tapes) and 2021’s Small Movements In Radiance mini-album (Not Not Fun). While the same themes and intentions remain, this time Troth channel their ambient experiments into an environ located somewhere closer to minimal-wave and synth-pop.

While Oak Corridor is their most ‘song-based’ album to date, it continues the respectful treatment of natural themes found in their previous releases, further tying in elements of balance, truth, justice, humility, strains of mysticism from varied origins and an opposition to the encroachment of ill-advised development surrounding them in Newcastle (and Australia more broadly). The album is a truly collaborative affair and offers something of a sound-diary of the two’s relationship.



  • 1.Balancing Arc04:35
  • 2.Forge Fabric03:44
  • 3.Komodo03:48
  • 4.Oak Corridor04:08
  • 5.Weight Of A Feather04:27


  • 1.When The Rivers Were The Highways03:02
  • 2.The Slowest Dawn04:10
  • 3.In Lore03:58
  • 4.Elkhorn04:19
  • 5.Aether Frolic05:10


You might also like

Shopping bag