Illmatic - Black Vinyl
Essential hiphop anthem & mania-classic!

Illmatic - Black Vinyl


€ 23,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Illmatic is the debut studio album by American rapper Nas. It was released on April 19, 1994, by Columbia Records. After signing with the label with the help of MC Serch, Nas recorded the album in 1992 and 1993. Its production was handled by DJ Premier, Large Professor, Pete Rock, Q-Tip, L.E.S. and Nas himself. Styled as a hardcore hip hop album, Illmatic features multi-syllabic internal rhymes and inner-city narratives based on Nas's experiences in Queensbridge, New York.

Since its initial reception, Illmatic has been recognized by writers and music critics as a landmark album in East Coast hip hop. Its influence on subsequent hip hop artists has been attributed to the album's production and Nas' lyricism. It also contributed to the revival of the New York City rap scene, introducing a number of stylistic trends to the region. The album is widely regarded as one of the greatest hip hop albums of all time, appearing on numerous best album lists by critics and publications.



  • 1.The Genesis01:45
  • 2.N.Y. State Of Mind04:53
  • 3.Life's A Bitch03:29
  • 4.The World Is Yours04:50
  • 5.Halftime04:20


  • 1.Memory Lane (Sittin' In Da Park)04:07
  • 2.One Love05:24
  • 3.One Time 4 Your Mind03:18
  • 4.Represent04:13
  • 5.It Ain't Hard To Tell03:22


More by Nas

You might also like

Shopping bag