Distant Relatives
Gatefold LP

Distant Relatives


€ 22,95
  • LP
Ghetto Youths United, Def Jam Recordings, Universal Republic Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Distant Relatives is a collaborative studio album by American rapper Nas and Jamaican reggae artist Damian Marley, released May 18, 2010, on Universal Republic and Def Jam Recordings. Production for the album took place between 2008 and 2010 and was handled primarily by Damian Marley and Stephen Marley Fusing musical elements of hiphop and reggae, Distant Relatives features lyrical themes concerning ancestry, poverty, and the plight of Africa. It features appearances from K'Naan, Stephen Marley, Dennis Brown, Junior Reid, Joss Stone and Lil Wayne. 



  • 1.As We Enter02:28
  • 2.Tribes At War04:30
  • 3.Strong Will Continue06:01
  • 4.Leaders04:19


  • 1.Friends04:49
  • 2.Count Your Blessings04:24
  • 3.Dispear05:53


  • 1.Land Of Promise03:53
  • 2.In His Own Words05:00
  • 3.Nah Mean04:08
  • 4.Patience05:45


  • 1.My Generation03:59
  • 2.Africa Must Wake Up06:40
  • 3.Ancient People04:35


More by Nas

You might also like

Shopping bag