Seeking New Gods
New album by Super Furry Animals frontman! A compelling sonic mountain of his own making...

Seeking New Gods

Gruff Rhys

€ 29,95
  • LP
Rough Trade
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Inspired by Mount Paektu, "Seeking New Gods", the latest solo record from Gruff Rhys, sees the Super Furry Animals frontman mythologize a compelling sonic mountain of his own making. 

Recorded during a short, intensive stint in the Mojave desert as well as Bristol and mixed by legendary Beastie Boys producer Mario Caldato, the album’s charming pianos, wild trumpets, cosmic synths and one freewheeling guitar solo pair with a host of warm, personal touches and golden melodies to offer a dazzling view.



  • 1.Mausoleum of My Former Self04:53
  • 2.Can’t Carry On03:46
  • 3.Loan Your Loneliness05:13
  • 4.Seeking New Gods05:10
  • 5.Hiking In Lightning03:27


  • 1.Holiest Of The Holy Men04:43
  • 2.The Keep04:23
  • 3.Everlasting Joy05:11
  • 4.Distant Snowy Peaks05:36


You might also like

Shopping bag