The Slim Shady LP
2xLP, incl. "My Name Is", 1999 hiphop classic

The Slim Shady LP


€ 44,95
  • 2 x LP
Aftermath Entertainment, Interscope Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Slim Shady LP is the second studio album and the major-label debut by American rapper Eminem. It was released on February 23, 1999, under Interscope Records and Dr. Dre's Aftermath Entertainment. Recorded in Ferndale, Michigan, in the US, following Eminem's recruitment by Dr. Dre and Jimmy Iovine, the album features production from Dr. Dre, the Bass Brothers, and Eminem himself. The majority of the album's lyrical content is written from the perspective of the rapper's alter ego Slim Shady, whom the rapper created on the Slim Shady EP (1997). The lyrics are noted for their over-the-top depictions of violence and heavy use of profanity.

The Slim Shady LP turned Eminem from an underground rapper into a high-profile celebrity. Interscope Records awarded him with his own record label, Shady Records, and he embarked on an extensive touring schedule to promote the album. 



  • 1.Public Service Announcement00:33
  • 2.My Name Is04:28
  • 3.Guilty Conscience03:19
  • 4.Brain Damage 03:46
  • 5.Paul00:15
  • 6.If I Had04:05


  • 1.97' Bonnie & Clyde05:16
  • 2.Bitch00:19
  • 3.Role Model03:25
  • 4.Lounge00:46
  • 5.My Fault04:01


  • 1.Ken Kaniff01:16
  • 2.Cum On Everybody03:39
  • 3.Rock Bottom03:34
  • 4.Just Don't Give A Fuck04:02


  • 1.Soap00:34
  • 2.As The World Turns04:25
  • 3.I'm Shady03:31
  • 4.Bad Meets Evil04:13
  • 5.Still Don't Give A Fuck04:12


More by Eminem

You might also like

Shopping bag