Double Drop: Cosmic Essentials Vol. 1
Party wax loaded with Stardust. Get your fix of tomorrow’s sound, tonight!

Double Drop: Cosmic Essentials Vol. 1

Uffe & Petwo Evans

€ 20,95
  • LP
On The Corner
1 per customer
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Party wax loaded with Stardust. Get your fix of tomorrow’s sound, tonight! 

Side A is UFFE's 'Not All the Stars EP' - an underground emissary channeling dark bass weight through a prism of jazzhouse - dub-tech hitters. A singular talent leading the charge into new frontiers with OnTheCorner. Not All The Stars EP is a prelude to his first LP on the label and follows on from City’s Dead and that featured on Door to the Cosmos in 2020. 

Petwo Evans' 'Bootstrap EP' on the flip side is made of sound system-primed, innovative club tracks. Welsh Futurism, celestial electrics and objects of space-junk percussion. CERN loops, cyber kinetic grooves, machine pulses and chugging house kicks converse in the orbit of ‘Gyroscope’. Petwo Evans feeds the tracks compulsion with heady layers awash with dreamy vocal stabs, synths and hazy harmonics.


A1 Uffe – Not Around
A2 Uffe – All The Stars
A3 Uffe – Automatic Remote Control
B1 Petwo Evans – Lock 10
B2 Petwo Evans – Scratchy
B3 Petwo Evans - Dr. Rhythm
B4 Petwo Evans – Gyroscope


You might also like

Shopping bag