Superwolves - Curacao Transparant Coloured Vinyl
Return to form for Matt Sweeney and Bonnie 'Prince' Billy

Superwolves - Curacao Transparant Coloured Vinyl

Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy

€ 26,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Superwolf is the kind of album that generates its own legend, that become a personal fixation for a dedicated few. It’s the kind of album that discourages the idea of a follow-up. And yet Superwolves, the second album from Matt Sweeney and Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, is every bit the equal of its predecessor. It’s got the same astral feeling of discovery, the same sense of rapturous melody, and the same loose and spectral quality. 

Once again, Will Oldham wrote the lyrics, and then he sent them to Matt Sweeney to render as music. The two artists have been working on Superwolves, on and off, for nearly five years, though they finished the album at a sprint during the pandemic. Together, they’ve pierced their way into the same instinctive interplay that had preserved so beautifully on their first album together.



  • 1.Make Worry For Me03:58
  • 2.Good To My Girls02:41
  • 3.God Is Waiting03:07
  • 4.Hall Of Death03:21
  • 5.Shorty's Ark03:29
  • 6.I Am A Youth Inclined To Ramble06:07


  • 1.My Popsicle02:48
  • 2.Watch What Happens02:55
  • 3.Resist The Urge02:34
  • 4.There Must Be A Someone02:41
  • 5.My Blue Suit02:36
  • 6.My Body Is My Own02:36
  • 7.You Can Regret What You Have Done02:05
  • 8.Not Fooling02:34


More by Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy

You might also like

Shopping bag