Virtual Geisha
Detroit Hi-Tech Machine Funk by Japanese Telecom (aka Dopplereffekt / Der Zyklus)

Virtual Geisha

Japanese Telecom

€ 32,95
  • 2 x LP
Clone Aqualung Series
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Reissue of the long out of print Virtual Geisha album by Japanese Telecom (aka Dopplereffekt / Der Zyklus) first released in 2001.

A further exploration of the culture and technologies from the land of the rising sun by Heinrich Mueller on the successor to the Japanese Telecom EP.

This time the inspiration is more adult and Manga orientated and even goes a little more 'poppy' with Y.M.O insprired tracks. On Virtual Geisha there's also a first glimpse of the directions he'd take his other projects in the future on tracks like 'Enter Mrs. Suzuki' and 'Japanese Matrix'. While still keeping true to his Detroit Hi-Tech Machine Funk roots with Electro anthems like 'The Making Of Ultraman' and 'Beta Capsule'.

Remastered and re-issued for the first time since its original release. Essential!!!



  • 1.The Making Of Ultraman03:10
  • 2.Beta Capsule03:33


  • 1.Cigarette Lighter04:05
  • 2.Enter Mrs. Suzuki02:56
  • 3.Pagoda Of Sin01:34


  • 1.Virtual Origami03:40
  • 2.Virtual Geisha (She Interacts)04:31
  • 3.Japanese Matrix00:15


  • 1.Remote Transmitter05:57
  • 2.Mounting Yoko03:56


More by Japanese Telecom

You might also like

Shopping bag