Love's Secret Domain - 30th ann edition 3xLP
30th ann edition, expanded, remastered with rare & unreleased tracks & versions!

Love's Secret Domain - 30th ann edition 3xLP


€ 54,95
  • 3 x LP
Kontakt Audio
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Deluxe 30th ann edition, comes in a Deluxe Hardcover Triple-Gatefold. Commissioned artwork by Steven Stapleton.

In 1991 Coil released the third of their early classic full-length albums 'Love's Secret Domain', seemingly casting aside the gloom and funereal beauty of its predecessors in favour of a painstakingly multi-layered hallucinogenic electronic beast, which unlike some of their fellow ex-industrial contemporaries' releases of the time wasn't an attempt at easy accessibility or (the-gods-forbid) danceability, but a vibrating psychedelic masterpiece unrivalled in their discography and still a landmark album. 

To mark its 30 year anniversary Infinite Fog are beyond proud to present an expanded, fully remastered re-release of this fan favourite available for the first time ever in its entirety on vinyl with 10 rare and mostly unreleased tracks and alternative versions from the period added as a bonus to a luxurious 3LP set.

 'Love's Secret Domain' contains among its many highlights the Lynchian William Blake tribute of its title track and the intoxicating single 'Windowpane', original versions of the later Coil live staple 'Teenage Lightning' and the majestically warped classicisms of 'Chaostrophy'. Marc Almond guests on the typhonian 'Titan Arch' and This Heat's Charles Hayward provides some amazing drum stylings. This album is Coil pushing their sound ideas and probably their sanity to their very limits. Beyond the iconic Steven Stapleton cover art here reproduced in unseen definition the doors of perception still open wide for both long-term Coil aficionados and new-comers to this supremely innovative release to explore unknown depths. The long-overdue re-release illustrates how far ahead of the curve Coil were with the sounds on this album, which still sounds as fresh and mind-blowing as it did back in the early '90s.



  • 1.Disco Hospital02:17
  • 2.Teenage Lightning05:09
  • 3.Windowpane05:45
  • 4.The Snow03:55
  • 5.Dark River06:27


  • 1.Further Back And Faster07:54
  • 2.Titan Arch05:02
  • 3.Chaostrophy05:37
  • 4.Love's Secret Domain03:52


More by Coil

You might also like

Shopping bag