Steve McQueen

Steve McQueen

Prefab Sprout

€ 24,95
  • LP
Kitchenware Records, Sony Music
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Steve McQueen is the second studio album by English pop band Prefab Sprout, originally released in June 1985 by Kitchenware Records.

The bulk of Steve McQueen's sound is dominated by Thomas Dolby's lush, jazz-tinged production.

McAloon's songs touch on a number of themes, including love, infidelity, regret and heartbreak, and are lyrically literate and humorous without being condescending in the slightest.



  • 1.Faron Young03:48
  • 2.Bonny03:42
  • 3.Appetite03:55
  • 4.When Love Breaks Down04:05
  • 5.Goodbye Lucille #104:28
  • 6.Hallelujah04:19


  • 1.Moving The River03:57
  • 2.Horsin' Around04:37
  • 3.Desire As05:20
  • 4.Blueberry Pies02:23
  • 5.When The Angels04:29


More by Prefab Sprout

You might also like

Shopping bag