incl "Human Behaviour", "Big Time Sensuality", "Violently Happy", "Play Dead" .... classic album!



€ 32,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Debut is the international debut studio album by Icelandic recording artist Björk, released in July 1993 by One Little Indian and Elektra Entertainment. It was produced by Björk and Nellee Hooper. It was Björk's first recording following the dissolution of her previous band, the Sugarcubes. The album departed from the rock style of her previous work and drew from an eclectic variety of styles, including electronic pop, house music, jazz and trip hop.

She said: "As a music nerd, I just had to follow my heart, and my heart was those beats that were happening in England. And maybe what I'm understanding more and more as I get older, is that music like Kate Bush has really influenced me. Brian Eno. Acid. Electronic beats. Labels like Warp."

Five singles were released from Debut: "Human Behaviour", "Venus as a Boy", "Play Dead", "Big Time Sensuality" and "Violently Happy".



  • 1.Human Behaviour04:12
  • 2.Crying04:49
  • 3.Venus As A Boy04:41
  • 4.There's More To Life Than This (Recorded Live At The Milk Bar Toilets)03:21
  • 5.Like Someone In Love04:33
  • 6.Big Time Sensuality03:56


  • 1.One Day05:24
  • 2.Aeroplane03:54
  • 3.Come To Me04:55
  • 4.Violently Happy04:58
  • 5.The Anchor Song03:32


More by Björk

You might also like

Shopping bag