While The Moon + duo-ticket showcase
Highly anticipated debut album by La Joris! Pure, simple, but what a voice!

While The Moon + duo-ticket showcase

Naima Joris

€ 26,95
  • LP
Expected release
2 December 2022
PRE-ORDER ITEM: This item will only be shipped to you on or after 2 December 2022. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributor, and pressing plants and will change constantly.

PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Release postponed to December 2nd due to the ongoing global vinyl production issues. We'll fulfill your orders as soon as possible!

Comes with a duo-ticket to an exclusive showcase @ Chez [PIAS] (Brussels) December 15th, 2022.

CHEZ [PIAS]: Sint-Laurentstraat 36-38, 1000 Brussel

 Doors: 19u / Naima on stage: 20u15

Some musicians can do that. Make time stand still. Often without intention. They sing songs straight from the heart. They pull on all your heartstrings. Naima Joris is such a singer. Pure. 

Naima Joris has had an eventful life. She’s no novice - certainly not on a human level - but, strangely enough, she is as a musician/composer. She never had the ambition to stand on a stage and only learned the basics of guitar and piano at age 27. It was enough to comfort herself at home by playing and singing cover songs that appealed to her heart. 

While everyone’s career was on hold, Naima broke through when she was 39. This gave her the opportunity to pay tribute together with her brother, Yassinto, to their deceased sister in the form of her first EP. (“Naima Joris” 2021) 

After the ode came a tribute album of songs by Daniel Johnston, in whose working method and world of feelings she finds common ground. (“Tribute to Daniel Johnston” 2022) 

And now, her first album-length debut: “While the Moon”. A warm bath to comfort the soul of every listener to whom it speaks. ‘Hopeful again’ and ‘Suddenly’ are further post-mortem collaborations with her deceased sister, who left the lyrics behind. 

Naima’s songs don’t look away from painful subjects that affect us all. She chooses to sing about it instead of mourning it precisely because she loves life. For example, the album concludes with an ode to life in ‘This Life + Urlicht.’ The closing track is a fusion of two compositions. This Life is composed and played in a childlike way by Naima on the Celtic harp. Urlicht, the second part, is a composition by Niels Van Heertum in which you hear him breathe through his euphonium. Naima: “That brings us to the essence; because breath begins and ends life.”


1. Hopeful Again 

2. While The Moon 

3. White Noise 

4. Anyone (Lived in a Pretty How Town) 

5. Inside Our 

6. What If 

7. Suddenly 

8. Remember 

9. This Life + Uhrlicht

More by Naima Joris

You might also like

Shopping bag