5:55 (2023 Edition)
Reissue of 2006 mesmerizing indie-pop album produced by AIR!

5:55 (2023 Edition)

Charlotte Gainsbourg

€ 35,95
  • 2 x LP
Because Music
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


2023 repress as double heavy weight black vinyl , with original artwork & gatefold sleeve.

Originally released in 2006, even though 5:55 isn't technically Charlotte Gainsbourg's first solo album (that would be Charlotte for Ever, which was released [in 1986] when she was 15), it is her first solo album as an adult and, with the help of a dream team of collaborators, it's a fittingly sophisticated set that touches on her father Serge's brilliantly louche, literate pop without being overshadowed by it

AIR's Jean-Benoit Dunckel and Nicolas Godin (who paid tribute to Serge Gainsbourg particularly well on 10,000 Hz Legend's 'Wonder Milky Bitch') wrote 5:55's delicate music, while Jarvis Cocker and the Divine Comedy's Neil Hannon penned its lyrics. This mingling of French and English influences is mirrored in Charlotte Gainsbourg's subtly expressive voice and accent, which provides the perfect complement to the album's lush sounds and vivid imagery.



  • 1.5:5504:51
  • 2.AF60710504:30


  • 1.The Operation03:59
  • 2.Tel Que Tu Es03:10
  • 3.The Songs That We Sing02:57


  • 1.Beauty Mark03:07
  • 2.Little Monsters03:46
  • 3.Jamais04:37


  • 1.Night-Time Intermission02:44
  • 2.Everything I Cannot See05:46


More by Charlotte Gainsbourg

You might also like

Shopping bag