The Night Before
The milestone post Geike Aernaert album available again on transparant red coloured vinyl!

The Night Before


€ 21,95
  • LP
Sony Music
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The seventh album, The Night Before, by the Belgian band Hooverphonic marks a new period in their existence. Singer Geike Arnaert is replaced by Noémie Wolfs, after Geike quitted the band to started her own career.  Their choice for Noémie works out pretty well, shifting between the low and high registers. The vulnerability of the pureness of her voice can be felt all over the record. The pop rock songs are a little bit more handmade for the mass, but still in a good way.



  • 1.Anger Never Dies03:29
  • 2.The Night Before02:47
  • 3.Heartbroken02:47
  • 4.Norwegian Stars03:09
  • 5.More02:36
  • 6.One Two Three03:00


  • 1.George's Café03:49
  • 2.Identical Twins02:39
  • 3.Encoded Love03:28
  • 4.How Can You Sleep03:50
  • 5.Sunday Afternoon03:25
  • 6.Danger Zone03:07


More by Hooverphonic

You might also like

Shopping bag